The Millennium Trilogy (The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo) Fan blog

Impression on Hollywood Salander

While I was looking at Rooney Mara’s Salander I wasn’t really satisfied and here what I thought, illustrated by the photos.

In this photo:

I see that she doesn’t look masculine but rather pretty and feminine who tried really hard to look bad by piercing her face and cutting down her hair.

now look at this one:

here, she looks like a prostitute, which isn’t actually the point. Lisbeth should have a look that says “If you get any near, you’re dead”, but this one has a look that says “Come Fuck me real hard”.

see, there’s a huge differences, and I hope these are just poses and that the Salander in the actual movie is rather close to the one in the book, or at least Noomi Rapace’s Salander, which I really liked.

One response

  1. Pingback: millennium prophecies, millennium price, location usa, Nostradamus, Prophecies, Millennium, price 1, 2001, 1992 | nostradamusfuturepredictions.com

Leave a comment